Executive Board

The Executive Board is appointed by the General Assembly for a period of three years. Members of the Executive Board may be re-elected twice. The main tasks of the Board are to:

  • prepare the working programme and manage the activities of EASPA e. V.
  • discuss and submit the budget of EASPA e.V. to the General Assembly
  • propose the Membership Fees
  • consider applications for Membership and make recommendations on them to the General Assembly
  • discuss proposals for expulsion of Members and make recommendations on them to the General Assembly.

The Executive Board for the term 2018-2019 is composed of:

  • Professor Hans-Joachim Bargstädt (President)
  • Linda Messas (Vice-President)
  • Professor Francesco De Angelis

The General Assembly appointed Rui Costa as Treasurer and Dr. Iring Wasser as Secratary General.

The General Assembly

The General Assembly is the highest decision-making body of EASPA. It is composed of one delegate per full EASPA member-organization. The General Assembly meets at least once a year.

Representatives at EASPA General Assembly (Voting Members):

ENAEE – European Network for the Accreditation of Engineering Education, Hans-Joachim Bargstädt

EQANIE – European Quality Assurance Network for Informatics Education, Liz Bacon

AEC – Association Européenne des Conservatoires, Academies de Musique et Musikhochschulen, Linda Messas

ECTN – European Chemistry Thematics Network Association, Evangelina Varella

IFA – International Food Association, Rui Costa

EAPAA – European Network for Public Administration Accreditation, Taco Brandsen

ECBA – European Countries Biologists Association, Hans Smit

EPS – European Physical Society, Hendrik Ferdinande